SCBA Officers


Co-Executive Directors


Xi He, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Neurology, Children's Hospital Boston, Harvard University
Tel: 617-919-2257
Fax: 617-919-2771
About SCBA

Jobs & Recruitments

Contact Us

Chris Lau, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco
Tel: 415-379-5526
Fax: 415-750-6633


 Cell and Bioscience

Dr. Liu is a Senior Investigator at the National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institutes of Health. His service as the President of SCBA is unrelated to his official duties at NIH. Dr. Liu is serving in his personal capacity.
Tel: 240-396-7656

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellulr Biology, Baylor College of Medicine-BCM130, One Baylor Plaza, Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-898-2106
Professor, Division of Immunotherapy, Institute of Human Virology, University of Maryland, 725 W Lommbard Street, Baltimore, MD 21211
Tel: 202-751-6823









Texas Chapter

Toronto Chapter




Bulletin Board

June-2019 SCBA Newsletter available

Open: Stower Chair in Experimental Pahtology - UC Davis

March-2019 SCBA Newsletter available

SCBA Open Letter on Racial Profiling in Science

NIH response to SCBA Open Letter

See a Response from DOJ to SCBA here

SCBA Letter to DOJ on Treatment of Chinese American Scientists


Past Presidents
James Wang
Horace Loh - 1985 University of Minnesota

CC Wang - 1986 University of California, San Francisco (Deceased)

Tommy Cheng - 1987 Yale University Leland Chung - 1988 University of California, Los Angeles

Savio Woo - 1989 Mount Sinai School of Medicine (Retired)

James Wang - 1990 Harvard University (Retired)
Michael Lai Leory Liu CS Yang CC Liew YW Kan IK Ho
Michael Lai - 1991-92 Academia Sinica, Taiwan Leroy Fong Liu - 1993, Taipei Medical University C S Yang - 1994-95 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Chong-Ching Liew - 1996-97, Harvard University - University of Toronto (Retired)

Y W Kan - 1998-99 University of California, San Francisco Ing-Kang Ho - 2000-01 China Medical University, Taiwan
Jean Shih MC Hung Ken Fong Bob Yu KT Jeang
Jean Shih - 2002-03 University of Southern California Mien-Chie Hung -2004 -05, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Kenneth Fong - 2006-07 Kenson Ventures, LLC Robert Yu - 2008-09 Georgia Health Sciences University Kuan-Teh Jeang- 2010-11 National Institutes of Health (Deceased) Xiao-Fan Wang - 2012-13 Duke University

Dihua Yu - 2014-15 University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Yang Shi - 2016-17 Childrens Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Officers-Elect Past Executive Director Past Executive Director Past Executive Director
Joe Li

Hui Zheng - President-Elect, Baylor College of Medicine

Lee Zou, Secretary-Elect, Harvard Medical School Yong Xu - Treasurer-Elect, Baylor College of Medicine Joseph Li - 2000-2009 Utah State University (Deceased) Richard Zhao - 2010 - 13 University of Maryland T. C. Wu - 2010 - 2015 Johhs Hopkins University

Webmaster: Chris Lau

Copyright © 2019. Society of Chinese Bioscientists in America. All rights reserved.